Welcome to my new venture!

We all know the basics of writing. In your introduction try to answer the four basic wh- words: who, what, when, where and if you get a chance to squeeze the other two in – how and why – then even better. Unfortunately, the second rule I learnt was that breaking the rules makes for much more interesting photography and writing. So rule number one for this blog? No rules.

I used to run a street portraits blog but I’ve come to feel incredibly restricted by the format I created and let’s be honest after 173 entries I got bored! This time round I am not limiting myself to any form. This blog will be about all the different things I get up to. That’s really still mainly street photography but also my gallery, theatre, food and bike adventures, all illustrated with my photography. I don’t claim to have any clue about what I am talking about. I am no expert, I am just a girl full of opinions.

It’s also probably not the best time to start this now as I am just about to head out for three-week adventure in Cuba but as you will soon find, I am not of the patient kind.

What else do you need to know before we start? I moved to London in 2004, picked up my camera in 2008, and never looked back. It’s taken me the total of zillion attempts to come up with the name for this blog so don’t be surprised to see the name change as the blog develops. I don’t know yet where this adventure will take me.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to my new venture!

  1. Love this new blog! I checked out your older one too and was amazed by all the photos. You are so talented at photographing people! And so many different kinds of people, it’s really wonderful. Looking forward to what you’re up to next!

Leave a Reply

