Cubans At Work – Baracoa Edition

While putting the next post together, I realised I forgot to include one of my favourites in ‘Cubans At Work’ series.

This scene had me in stitches. We were on our way back to our casa particulares when I spotted this sledgehammer parked right in the middle of the road. It was 6 p.m. and the men had finished with their work for the day so they left it. Can you picture that happening in the UK?

I didn’t have my camera with me (I know, right?!) so I hurried back to get it and take the shot. As it turned out, I needn’t have rushed as the sledgehammer was still there the next day and the day after.

One thought on “Cubans At Work – Baracoa Edition

Leave a Reply

